Step 1: College!

In order to be an archaeologist, you must at least have a college degree. Most archaeologists get a bachelors degree in Anthropology and then they pursue a Masters degree in Archaeology. While this process may seem long, it is ultimately necessary. The college I would attend to get my bachelors degree would be Pomona College in Claremont, California. I choose this school because it is rated very high on the list of best Anthropology schools and it is a reachable goal for someone like me. Many of the other schools listed were public Ivy and I do not have the grades nor the dedication to enroll into those schools. After finishing school there, I would enroll into a Graduate school program. I would attend the Indiana University Of Pennsylvania and complete their “Applied Archaeology” program. I choose this school because it was very high on the list of good schools and it was of the only strictly archaeology programs available.

Leave a Reply

